It has been almost a year since my last post on this blog and I want to change that. I guess I needed to step away from it for a while to be able to come back reinvigorated. Coincidentally, I had to step away from Boston to come back reinvigorated as well.

California has become my haven. Each time I visit I come home with a renewed sense of self and a confidence that is steady and strong. During my visit I have been able to spend quality time with people I love and meet new people along the way that inspire me and have propelled me to want to achieve more. On this particular visit I was able to meet and spend time with a couture handbag designer with a passion and drive that washes over you and becomes contagious. I also met a published author and booze writer who will potentially have a sitcom based on his most recent book. He is such an intelligent and talented individual who has motivated me to focus on my writing and my career. Aside from the new people I met, I was also able to spend time with two amazing women who inspire me each day. My best friend is a world champion vaulter and a wonderful, intelligent and talented writer. My other friend is also an extremely talented writer and has an energy that is infectious.

All of these people have re-energized and motivated me to focus solely on myself and my needs and wants. Without this trip I am not sure where I would be mentally or physically for that matter. I felt stuck in a slump that I desperately needed to get out of and all of them in their own unique way pulled me out. I am extremely thankful that I was able to come out to California and shake the stress and clear my mind.

