I just came across this article by Tara Parker-Pope on New York Times.com and found it hilarious! And since it is Valentine’s Day I assume that I have a duty to re-post it because it is only fitting. The readers of the website SMITH Magazine are posting their own six-word love stories and some are absolutely hysterical. Here are a few funny ones mentioned in the article and on the website (the first is my personal favorite):

Love hurts. Choose vodka or valium.

You lost me at hello “ma’am.”

Life’s like chocolates. Picked, processed, pooped.

Passion, fireworks, good loving. He’s gay.

But our domestic partnership was notarized….

Your new wife is too friendly.

There’s nothing sex can not fix.

Note to self: avoid head cases.

He wasn’t worth the panic attacks.

Chocolate is the coward’s bad apology.

Pet-sitting for ex-husband describes amicable divorce.

Loved her madly — then went mad.

I badly misjudged her inner beauty.

Wine fog, slurred endearments forgotten tomorrow

Two boyfriends: Twice as many arguments.

Here’s the link to SMITH Magazine. There are more than just love statements on the website but I felt these were appropriate for the day. Happy Valentine’s Day and Enjoy!


